Announcement

Do not use the forums to submit bug reports, feature requests or patches, submit a New Ticket instead.

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/xinha/public_html/r.f/include/parser.php on line 774

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/xinha/public_html/r.f/include/parser.php on line 774

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/xinha/public_html/r.f/include/parser.php on line 774

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/xinha/public_html/r.f/include/parser.php on line 774

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/xinha/public_html/r.f/include/parser.php on line 774

#1 2005-05-24 12:21:53

rethus
New member
From: Germany - Kerpen
Registered: 2005-05-24
Posts: 6
Website

textarea error - if multiple textareas on document

I use Xinha for my cms-System. If i open a Website - in Xinha - who contains textareas causes the fallow error: Some Textareas are displayed into xinha, some display outline.

    [http://www.suther.de/error/screenshot.jpg]

The Sourcecode of this AdminPage? you can see in: [http://suther.de/error/screenshot_source.txt]

Any Ideas?
Thanks

Offline

#2 2005-05-24 12:53:41

niko
Xinha Authority
From: Salzburg/Austria
Registered: 2005-02-14
Posts: 338

Re: textarea error - if multiple textareas on document

does the error happen too when you completely turn off xinha?

you might have to htmlencode the html-code inside the textarea!


Niko

Offline

#3 2005-05-24 17:00:50

gogo
Xinha Leader
From: New Zealand
Registered: 2005-02-11
Posts: 1,015
Website

Re: textarea error - if multiple textareas on document

Your source shows that you are not entitizing the data you are putting into your textarea..

<textarea id="page_content" name="page_content" accesskey="h" style="width:600; height:250">                <span class="bHead">Kontakt<br>

<table align="center" width="100%">
<tbody><tr><td rowspan="2" width="15%"> </td><td class="nText">Vielen Dank fr Ihr Interesse!<br>
   Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme und werden uns umgehend mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen.<br> <br>
   </td></tr>
   <tr>
 <td class="nText" align="left">

you should entitize data put into textareas (change at least < to < > to > and & to &).


James Sleeman

Offline

#4 2005-05-25 16:24:20

guillaumed
Xinha Administrator
From: Lyon, France
Registered: 2005-02-23
Posts: 85

Re: textarea error - if multiple textareas on document

gogo,

I have added this remark (and other simplepb) on FAQ page, why don't you put a new sticky thread telling to read FAQ before creating a thread ?

Offline

#5 2005-05-27 10:49:33

rethus
New member
From: Germany - Kerpen
Registered: 2005-05-24
Posts: 6
Website

Re: textarea error - if multiple textareas on document

Thank you very much. Thats solved the Problem...

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB