Announcement

Do not use the forums to submit bug reports, feature requests or patches, submit a New Ticket instead.

#1 2005-03-25 08:28:46

ray
Xinha Administrator
From: Germany
Registered: 2005-03-23
Posts: 521
Website

Is it possible to start xinha in fullscreen mode?

Is it possible to start xinha in fullscreen mode?

Offline


Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/xinha/public_html/r.f/include/parser.php on line 774

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/xinha/public_html/r.f/include/parser.php on line 774

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/xinha/public_html/r.f/include/parser.php on line 774

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/xinha/public_html/r.f/include/parser.php on line 774

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/xinha/public_html/r.f/include/parser.php on line 774

#2 2005-03-25 13:23:40

guillaumed
Xinha Administrator
From: Lyon, France
Registered: 2005-02-23
Posts: 85

Re: Is it possible to start xinha in fullscreen mode?

Normally you just can call the action method defined for the button after generation or call something like

        editor._fullScreen();
        editor.tb_objects[[FullScreen].swapImage([_editor_url + cfg.imgURL + 'ed_buttons_main.gif',9,0]);

Offline

#3 2005-03-31 05:57:33

Coubiac
New member
Registered: 2005-03-31
Posts: 2

Re: Is it possible to start xinha in fullscreen mode?

Hi,

I'm interested to start in full screen mode. I've tried your suggestion, but I'd an error message:

this._doc has no properties in htmlarea.js Line 3610 and 1397.

I'm working on Firefox. Did you succeed with this ? how?

Thanks.

Coubiac

Offline

#4 2006-04-05 10:26:04

bvr
New member
Registered: 2006-04-05
Posts: 1

Re: Is it possible to start xinha in fullscreen mode?

I just implemented this, here is the code :

      // load editor
      xinha_editors = HTMLArea.makeEditors(xinha_editors, xinha_config, xinha_plugins);
      HTMLArea.startEditors(xinha_editors);
           
      // custom code starts here..
      init_custom();
    }
    
    function init_custom()
    {
       // wait untill the editor becomes available
       var editor = xinha_editors['<the name of your editor>'];                               
       if (!editor._doc)
       {
          setTimeout('init_custom()', 500);
        
       // do custom defaults                  
       } else
       {                 
          editor._fullScreen();
          //editor.enableToolbar();         
       }
   }

a dirty hack but it does the trick.. good luck smile

Last edited by bvr (2006-04-05 10:27:14)

Offline

#5 2007-04-30 11:49:58

znoob
New member
Registered: 2007-04-30
Posts: 1

Re: Is it possible to start xinha in fullscreen mode?

I don't know since when it is available, but I noticed Xinha.Config has a property fullScreen which does exactly that. It is false by default. Set it to true in your config script.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB